The 2nd Simon Bartlett Memorial Congress

Friday 25th-Sunday 27th January 2019

At: The Livermead House Hotel


Torquay, Devon


5 Round Swiss Tournament

Guaranteed prize fund £2300

Open, Major U170, Intermediate U140, Minor U120

(July 2018 grading list will be used)

1st Prize £250 2nd Prize £175 3rd Prize £100

GP £50 in each section

Special “Simon Bartlett Loudest Shirt Prize” £20.00

Details and on line entry here

Current entries here

Pairings and results will be posted at as the tournament progresses.

Photos from the 2017 congress here courtesy of Brendan O'Gorman

Prize Winners


1st=  4/5 Keith Arkell, Steve Berry

3rd 3½/5 Walter Braun

U181GP = 3/5 Chris Lowe, Peter Anderson

Major U170

1st= 4/5 Robert Taylor, Bill Ingham, Yasser Tello

U154GP= 3/5 Peter Halmkin, Andrew Di-Vetta

Intermediate U140

1st 4/5 Eddie Hurst

2nd= 3½/5 Dave Gilbert, David Rogers

U131GP= 3/5 Jason Henderson, Mick Plumb,Gregor Fotheringham, Gerald Parfett

Minor U120

1st 4½/5 Evan McMullan

2nd= 4/5 Mark Huba, Tony Tatam

U111GP= 3/5John Carr, Paul Broderick

Simon Bartlett Loudest Shirt Prize

Winner Ian Rescorla 

Make a free website with Yola